Registration and Selection to Enter Mathematics Department

The new student admission system in the Mathematics Department follows the new student admission rules set by UM. There are three pathways, namely through the National Selection for State University Entrance (SNMPTN), Joint Selection for State University Entrance (SBMPTN), and the independent path. SNMPTN is generally based on the achievement of report cards in high school. Then the SBMPTN is a computer-based written test that is held simultaneously nationally. As for the independent path, prospective students can follow the independent path based on achievement, portfolio, or the value of the Joint Written Examination (UTBK).